lisfarry.wordpress.com

pinkberry is the new smart phone

telus blackberry pearl 8130 pink

so, mostly because my bff said she already has it, i bought this phone today! good bye to my giant, clunky, ridiculous pocket pc. at the very least, this can just be a basic phone that has a few more bells and whistles and at best, maybe hold some or all (if i buy an additional microcard) of the actual work related stuff i’d like to have available.

i know that there are learning curves with any electronic device, but i must say, i’ve never had an actual blackberry before and already i’m sort of going “huh?”

i’ve got 30 days to shange my mind…. wish me luck, i’m goin’ in!

2 Comments

  1. Yay, congratulations!

    I bought a 6GB SDHC card, and my Pearl can see 5.6GB of it, which is more than my iPod mini used to hold so I’m happy. I use the built-in MP3 player, and haven’t been particularly impressed by any of the third-party media players so far (I’ve tried Flipside and xPlayer).

    I love the cute little pink phone! I have a silver phone, and got a pink silicon shell for it. I also love that it’s got a place to attach phone charms. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « lisafarry.com

Leave a Reply

