lisfarry.wordpress.com

i sure would like to stay In bed this morning

Even if it is a cat hair filled one!
Its day 3 of the grandparent visit to indiana. All In all, the visit is a good one, yesterday was the family thanksgiving, my turkey, stuffing and mashed potatoes turned out really yummy. And thank goodness Betsy made the gravy because I do terrible at gravy! I even went to evening mass last night at st. Gabriels church, where my mom went to catholic school and got married.

I go home tomorrow, its always sad to leave them even though staying here can be a test of perseverance of the highest order.

I need to win the lottery, learn to – for once – manage all the money I do make and make them come live with Me somehow and still keep the old farmhouse In the family. Any ideas on how to make that happen, like, yesterday?

Leave a Reply

