lisfarry.wordpress.com

things that i am thankful for

  • my family – though my grandparents often freak me out with worry and i hardly get to see my bro or my step mom as much as i would like, i am so very glad that they are here. on this earth. each has done so much for me in my life, that i am not sure i could ever “repay” them, but i am so very blessed.
  • my crazy dog – yes, ok, it’s indeed a love/hate relationship – although it has been, oh, several weeks since last she tried to eat a part of me and she didn’t go out of the house but once while i was gone to the aforementioned grandparents, but, she’s my gal. i love her, bless her stinky, bitchy little heart
  • that i have a good job. a very good, well paying job. with health insurance.
  • doing a podcast with my bff – as a matter of fact, just the whole online community of which i am honored to be a part. on the whole, it is such a great group of fun, creative people and, though in some ways we are very different, a love of the mouse bridges a lot of gaps. and i can’t wait for MF!
  • that the beginiing of this year is over and it seems – and i say this with cross fingers – that some of the people and parties i had some beyond serious problems with earlier this year are gone, done, not looking at me, not bothering me. its like being able to breathe again. although i am not so much of a good person to say that you reap what you sow and ha ha ha!!! 
  • i have a great vacation coming up in just barely over a week!!!
  • that even though i never balance my budget correctly, i can pay my bills every month.
  • that its less than 30 days until the days start getting longer….
  • that (and even though i am so freaking jinxing it all by even acknowledging this outloud) i have a somebody in my life, whom i hope will be around for a while so we can keep getting to know each other more, who is a friend, hopefully with benefits (heh), makes me laugh, is very easy on the eyes, shares some of my passions and has some all his own. and has helped me through a really bleak time – along with my 400 other girl power kick ass women folk – but who helped me through a period that had me doubting myself and where my head was at. THANK YOU!
  • that nablopomo ends very very very soon…

1 Comment

  1. Trace

    I will never be able to put into words how THANKFUL I am for your friendship!

Leave a comment